Playing with a new desktop photography set-up

I have a couple photo shoots coming up for holsters and handguns and came up with the idea of building portable desktop background. Been working on setting this thing up for the past couple days and finally got to play around a bit tonight. Still working on the lighting, but I’m happy with the results.
To build the set, I used an “under the bed” plastic storage box, a piece of foam core, some decorative sand, silk plants and leaves and a few pieces of drift wood I scrounged at the river.

My great grandfather’s 32 S&W and my grandfather’s Case hunting knife

S&W 28-2 HIghway Patrolman 357Mag

My “never leave home without it” kit

CRKT Crawford/Kasper folder

Ontario Knife RAT 3

One comment


Leave a Reply

